Back from the Underworld!

DSCN1083

Because I’m sort of Persephone when it comes to blogging. Stuck with Hades in the winter, back to spread flowers and green things (or at least pictures of them) in the warmer months. Damn pomegranates.

Okay, not really, but the Underworld is a better story than (or perhaps metaphor for) school and a senior Capstone and trying to write a novel and graduation, right? Right. We’ll stick with the Underworld thing. Plus I’m a mythology nerd and will make allusions to it whenever possible.

download (2)

images (5)

Source

Yay! It’s finally summer! I finally have time to blog! I do this post every year and then am only consistent with blogging for about a month! Sigh…I will try to be better this year. I have a running list of post ideas (and am open to suggestions! Suggest things!) and I put it as a goal in my official goal notebook of success. Admittedly, this is a very new notebook and this is the first year I’ve used it, but I’m feeling good about it. And *~*~attitude is everything!*~*~(Yeah. I write motivational posters. Who’s asking?)

So, hello friends! If you read my blog before I became a slave to the educational system left to chill with my husband Hades for a few months, welcome back! I missed you! And if you’re new, I also welcome you. I hope you’re not allergic to cats (but if you are then the internet is the perfect medium to experience them, and experience them you shall). Take your shoes off if you want to, we’re not fancy around here. Exhibit A: Our official welcome mat.

mat

Source

Pomegranates and goal-setting,

Morgan

Leave a Reply

