The Meadow

 

DSCN1083

Here’s a quick photo tour of the meadow behind my house…During the summer it’s absolutely gorgeous, and sometimes the grass gets to be 7 feet tall and deer hide among dew covered buttercups and the whole thing is essentially a poem in motion. I was stupid and went barefoot the other day, forgetting about all of the SUPER sharp nettles that call the meadow home, so I couldn’t spend as much time wandering as I wanted to, but I did manage to get quite a few pictures. Some of them are of the woods leading to the meadow, but it’s just as magical there. Despite the nettles, this is a very special place to me, and I hope you all can enjoy it through the internets.

DSCN1037

DSCN1068

DSCN1043 DSCN1071 DSCN1075 DSCN1077 DSCN1088 
DSCN1086

DSCN1082

DSCN1105

DSCN1076

Do you have any special places?

Morgan

2 thoughts on “The Meadow

Leave a Reply

