It’s One of Those Days

P1020584

It’s one of those days where I have so much to do I just decided to fall into the internet and also a bottomless pool of self-hatred while I’m at it because I’m obviously great at multitasking.

I’m just like going in a bajillion directions and I want to finish up all these little projects I’ve been working on but I can’t find the oomph.  I feel like Holden, from Cather in the Rye, when he’s all like “No I can’t do that, you’ve gotta really be in the mood for those kind of things.”

The thing is, if you wait around to be in the mood you will NEVER, I repeat NEVER, get things done. You have to buckle down and do them sometimes even when you don’t feel like it.

Look at me, revealing obvious universal truths on a blog. I’m a regular Socrates.

Anyway, speaking of buckling down, I went for a run the other day and I swear to you my lungs are still burning. It felt good, but the kind of good that’s also really painful so you know you probably won’t actually do this every day like you thought you might.

It was a pretty sunset though, which I got a picture of. P1020738

 

DSCN8582

 

Maybe I’m more of a walking sort of person.

🙂
Morgan

One thought on “It’s One of Those Days

Leave a Reply

