Oh hey Internet, I didn’t see you there!

Just kidding, I practically live in you. In fact, I’m applying sunscreen right now to avoid LCD-burn.

Blogs don’t have laugh tracks do they? Awkward…

Anyway.

I made this blog because I’ve been thinking about starting one back up for awhile now. Just thinking, though, which really didn’t get me very far (is this a surprise to anyone else besides me? No?). One of my goals right now is to motivate myself to actually act on the things I’ve been meaning to do but haven’t done because there’s always tomorrow (and I probably won’t do it then either because there’s always the day after that, ya feel me?), and starting this blog is me doing just that.

Image

I’ve had a blog before, but I didn’t know what direction to take it and I didn’t stick with it for very long. It was disappointing because I had too many expectations. I thought blogs had to be ‘themed’– like blogs about food, fashion, cats, art, stuff like that. So at first that blog was all about my photography (like the crocus picture that I think I inserted somewhere in this post), and then I started talking about opening up a shop on Etsy—which fell through.  Having one subject wasn’t conducive to successful blogging for me and was mostly just no fun at all. I have a mind that goes a million directions at once and very often is thinking about food, cats, and art at the same time. And probably a lot of other things. Like llamas.

Keeping that in mind, this is just going to be my personal blog and it’s kind of going to be an eclectic mashup of everything. You have been warned. A few people might come across it, but I’m not really looking for thousands of followers or anything. I just want a place to keep my musings and stuff like that. Hopefully I’ll keep up with this one! Fingers crossed!!

Well, I guess that’s it for now…I should probably get some sleep before I fall into the internet…HAHAHA nope.

🙂
Morgan

Leave a Reply

